Take a Deep Breath

That’s what I’m trying to do. Although 2018 got off to a sleepy start, the beginning of this semester has left me feeling a bit scattered and overwhelmed.

As a social work major at Trevecca, I have a full-time internship during my final semester before graduation in May. I’m interning with Open Table Nashville, an amazing non-profit that works with those experiencing homelessness in our city. My first day was Monday, and I can already tell this will be an amazing, difficult, eye-opening, growth-filled experience.

I’m also trying to wrap my head around the fact that this is my last semester before graduation and all that comes after it. Needless to say, this is both an exciting and scary time for me.

And yet, God still reminds me of His faithfulness. His mercy. His love.

The more I recognize His faithfulness, the more aware I am of my own unfaithfulness. And that is why His love amazes me. I hope to love Him more.

I have been wanting to write again for a few months, but haven’t known exactly what to say as I try to process everything I’m experiencing during my senior year. But the highlight of it all has been God’s faithfulness. I’m excited for all the ways I’ll continue to witness His faithfulness as this semester progresses, and to tell you about it all.

But for now, let’s take a deep breath together and enjoy where we are right now. ❤

Grace and Peace,

Sarah

Leave a comment